40 Day Prayer & Fasting: “Triumphant Entry”

The 40 Day Prayer & Fasting themed “Triumphant Entry” is our New Year Fast. This starts  the year for us. Starts November 23 yearly. There will be 2 ‘permissive’ breaks in between: 2 days in November & 2 days in December, but this journey will end on the 40th day, which is December 26th. This means you can purposefully take breaks to spend quality time with family for a total of 2 days in November and in days in December. However, I encourage you to continue in the Spirit until you cross over to the next year.

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33

“Then was Jesus led up of the Spirit into the wilderness to be tempted of the devil. And when he had fasted forty days and forty nights…” (Matthew 4:1-2)

During any of the fasts that we observe, water may be taken. On this particular fast, it is specified below on instruction #2, the type of fast you can observe.

General Instructions for fasting

1. We will observe the fast daily from 12:01 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

2.Be led by God as to the type of fast and hours of fasting that you will observe.

3. Prayer and reading of the word is key during the fast.

4. Every day, (morning, noon and evening) we will get together on the prayer line to
pray.

Prayer times are as follows:

Morning- 5:00 a.m. CST; 6:00 a.m. EST      [Pray for 30 Minutes – 1 Hour]
Afternoon-12:00 noon CST; 1:00 p.m. EST  [Pray for 30 Minutes – 1 Hour]
Evening- 6:00 p.m. CST; 7:00 p.m. EST      [Pray for 30 Minutes – 1 Hour]

PLEASE NOTE: In the event that I am unable to join you on the prayerline, you are expected to spend that hour alone with the Lord.

Online Radio

5. Remember the reason for the fasting. Don’t focus on the absence of food. Focus
more on the prayer power!

Watch introductory video on you-tube: https://youtu.be/DF0igbAMgHA

If you have signup for the newsletter, expect emails containing updates and prayer points for the next 40 days. Signup for the newsletter here: http://goo.gl/838xn1

Blessing & Peace
“For the earnest expectation of the creature waiteth for the manifestation of the sons of God.” (Rom. 8:19)

This fasting program is flagged open starting November 17 beginning 2015.

STAY CONNECTED

(Visited 195 times, 1 visits today)